Board of Directors

Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Denver’s Board of Directors is made up of community and business leaders dedicated to Denver’s young people realize their greatest potential. The Board of Directors provides fiscal management and strategic direction to the organization. Additionally, our Board of Directors helps build a network of like-minded community members and organizations who are ready to support Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Denver in achieving its mission. The following are all independent, voting members of Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Denver’s Board of Directors. 

Chairwoman: Valeri Pappas, Davis & Ceriani PC
Vice-Chairwoman: Brittany Bowlen
Secretary: Nancy Thonen, Community Leader

Dan Ball, RBC Wealth Management
Jim Bershof, OZ Architecture
Marc Braunstein, Belcaro Group, Inc.
Max Caulkins, Thrumcap Capital
Bob J. Clark, 3 Bear Energy, LLC
Jeanne Collopy, Inactive, Attorney at Law
Marc Diamant, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
Jason Fletcher, KORE Software
Jacalyn Forléo, Zenith Home Loans
Heather Han, US Bank
Larry Harmsen, Prologis
Brian Holland, Mortenson Construction
Mark Hopkins, Rallyday Partners
Nikki Jain-Brown, Fidelity Investments (ex-officio)
Chad Jones, Charles Schwab
Franz Kettwig, Emporia Home Services
Andy Klein, Westside Investment Partners
Laurie Korneffel, DigitalGlobe
Rafat Shehadeh, Prologis

RJ McArthur, Plante Moran
Brian McDonald, Morgan Stanley
Marc McDonough, Community Leader
Zach McGuire, MasTec Advanced Technologies
Andrew Morrison, Community Leader
Jeff Nelligan, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Brent Powers, Powers Products Company
Chris Rapp, Apex IT
Steve Richards, Mile High Outdoor Advertising
Suzanne Rivera, McKinsey & Company
Warren Schlichting, Poly
Marty Schmitz, Citywide Banks of Colorado, Inc.
Benjamin Schulein, La Luna Resources
Robert M. Shopneck, Pinetree Financial Partners
Joe Slavik, Howell Construction
Joseph C. Smith, Jr., Bartlit Beck, LLP
Walker Stapleton, Community Leader
Kent Stemper, BluSky Restoration Contractors, Inc.
Michael Touff, Richmond American Homes
Joe Van Haselen, MidWestOne
Lon Welsh, Your Castle Real Estate
Stephanie Rideau, Comcast

Associate Board of Directors

Chairman: Nikki Jain-Brown, Fidelity Investments
Vice-Chairman: Andrew Gilstrap, JE Dunn

Morgan Barkau, Herman Miller 
Cody Bright, Ryan 
Jared Frost, Keller Williams Realty Downtown, LLC 
Ross Haskell, Charles Schwab 
Jim Henderson, Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP 

Peter Hoselton, Baird 
Aaron Medlock, Engineered Demolition, Inc. 
Robert Naughton, US Bank 
Meghan Wilkinson, UPSTACK 
Jason Wimberly, Merrill Lynch 

Honorary Lifetime Board

Edwin W. Baker, Jr.
Samuel Butler, III
Sidney Gates
Pat Hamill
James R. Howell
R. Edgar Johnson
Charles J. Kall
C. Howard Kast
Steve McConahey

Charles H. Luther, Jr.
J. Neil McLagan
Shawn McLaughlin
Jim Mulligan
Tom O’Donnell
Thomas Owen
Jane Prancan
John Shaw

In Loving Memory of Our Lifetime Board Members

R. Gale Daniel

George Hopfenbeck