YouTube rss Facebook Twitter

Board Leadership

2014 Board of Directors
The Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Denver Board of Directors is made up of community and business leaders dedicated to helping young people succeed in life. The Board of Directors provides fiscal management and strategic direction and, in addition, helps build a network of like-minded community members and organizations that can help the Clubs achieve its mission.  The following are all independent, voting members of Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Denver’s Board of Directors.

Chairman: Max Caulkins, Thrumcap Capital
Vice-Chairman: Laurie Korneffel, CenturyLink
Secretary: Brandon Johnson, Johnson Financial Group, LLC

Libby Anschutz, The Anschutz Foundation**
Mary Anschutz, Active Network**
Jim Bershof, OZ Architecture**
Lambert Bunker, AthenaInvest, Inc. (ex-officio)**
Edward Brown, Merrill Lynch***
Kendall Carbone, Cool Planet Energy Systems**
Dan Collins, United Launch Alliance***
Joe Ellis, Denver Broncos Football Club*
David Eves, Public Service Company of Colorado**
Paul Ferguson, Ascent Private Capital Management of U.S. Bank**
T. Markus Funk, Perkins Coie*
Larry Harmsen, Prologis**
David J. Hoerman, DaVita University School of Leadership*
David Hurtado, Hurtado Consulting Group**
Evan Kline, NAI Shames Makovsky*
Sherri Kroonenberg, Fidelity Investments**
Benny Madrid, Microsoft Corporation**
Steve McConahey, SGM Capital, LLP*
Brian McDonald, Charles Schwab**
Scott McGraw, Lockton Companies**
Shawn T. McLaughlin, Concord Energy, LLC*
Mike Naylor, Naylor & Co., LLC*
Jeff Nelligan, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management**
Will F. Nicholson, Jr., Retired, U.S. Bank**
Tom O’Donnell, Holland & Hart, LLP*
Brent Powers, Powers Products Company**
Marty Schmitz, Citywide Banks of Colorado, Inc.***
Robert M. Shopneck, Pinetree Financial Partners***
Joe Slavik, Howell Construction***
Mike Spaulding, Comcast**
Walker Stapleton, State Treasurer, State of Colorado**
Kent Stemper, Blue Sky Restoration Contractors, Inc.**
Paul Stone, Sam’s Club West Division***
Nancy Thonen, Suncor Energy*
Michael Touff, M.D.C. Holdings, Inc./Richmond American Homes***
Scott Wylie, First Western Financial, Inc.**

*Current term expires 2014
**Current term expires 2015
***Current term expires 2016

Associate Board of Directors

Chairman: Lambert Bunker, AthenaInvest, Inc.
Vice-Chairman: Alex Hammerstein, CB Richard Ellis

Alan Antolak, Adolfson & Peterson Construction
Joseph Assell, GolfTEC Enterprises, LLC
Louie Cohen, Republic Financial Corporation
Matt Edgar, Community First Commercial Real Estate
Rob Ernstsen, RAS & Associates
Kirk Fronckiewicz, Bank of Americal Merrill Lynch
Ken Gooden, Jones Lang LaSalle
Trent Hardman, Johnson Financial Group
Christian Lewis, First Western Trust Bank
Bruce McDonald, McDonald Automotive Group
Chris Miller, The North Highland Company
Chad Mitchell, FirstBank of Adams County
Jeremy MorganSmashburger
Andrew Morrison, Mark West Energy Partners
Carie Mueller, Herman Miller
Nathan Nowicki, SWAT Environmental of Colorado
Jamesy Owen, Denver City Attorney’s Office
Valeri Pappas, Davis & Ceriani, P.C.
Cyrus Rajabi, Jones & Keller, P.C.
Steve Richards, Mile High Outdoor Advertising
Joanne Sherwood, Citywide Banks
Matt Smith, Holland & Hart, LLP
Phil Soderborg, GE Johnson Construction Company
Tracy Tafoya, OZ Architecture
Rob Terry, Nike Golf
Raj Verma, United States Government Accountability Office
Jacob Vossen, Hein & Associates, LLP
Brian Wallace, Access Venture Partners

Honorary Lifetime Board Members

Edwin W. Baker, Jr.
Samuel Butler, III
R. Gale Daniel
Richard L. Deane
Richard L. Eicher
Sidney Gates
Pat Hamill
George Hopfenbeck
James R. Howell
R. Edgar Johnson
Charles J. Kall
C. Howard Kast
Charles H. Luther, Jr.
Neil McLagan
Jim Mulligan
Lee Nelson
Thomas Owen
Jane Prancan
John Shaw
Moses Taylor
Jack A. Vickers

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is a group of business leaders who have committed to providing substantial financial support, expertise, and access to other community leaders to advance the mission of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Denver.
Libby Brown, Anschutz Entertainment Group
Patrick Bowlen, Denver Broncos Football Club
Max Caulkins, Thrumcap Capital

Jeff Dorsey, HCA-HealthONE, LLC
Joe Ellis, Denver Broncos Football Club

John Elway, Denver Broncos Football Club
Sidney Gates, Community Leader
Patrick H. Hamill, Oakwood Homes
Thomas W. Honig, Wells Fargo Bank
Brandon Johnson, Johnson Financial Group, LLC

Richard C. Kelly, Xcel Energy, Inc.
Leo Kiely, MillerCoors (retired)
Don Kortz, Cassidy Turley Real Estate
J. Landis Martin, Platte River Ventures
Shawn McLaughlin, Concord Energy
Steve McConahey, SGM Capital, LLP
Richard L. Monfort, Colorado Rockies Baseball Club

Larry Mueller, Cuvée Ventures
James M. Mulligan, Snell & Wilmer
Stuart Pattison, Colorado Community Bank

Brent Powers, Powers Products Company
Walter C. Rakowich, Prologis
Christopher Shean, Liberty Media Corporation
Hassan Salem, U.S. Bank
Jack A. Vickers, Castle Pines Golf Club
Chuck Ward, Campbell Killin Brittan and Ray, LLC
Ronald Williams, Gary-Williams Energy Corporation
Scott Wylie, First Western Trust Bank

Jefferson County Community Resource Development Board

Chairman: George Valuck, Alameda Gateway Community Association
Tom Ashe, West Metro Fire Civil Service
Patti Askew, Community Leader
Pres Askew, Community Leader
Jim Coleman, Lakewood Police Department
Amber Hills, FirstBank
Sue King, Community Leader
Don Lombardi, West Metro Fire
Bob Murphy, Mayor of Lakewood
Mike Naylor, Naylor & Co., LLC
Pam Russell, Jefferson County District Attorney’s Office
Scott Storey, Jefferson County District Attorney’s Office
Gordon Stover, RE/MAX Professionals, Inc.
Mickie Stover, RE/MAX Professionals, Inc.

get in touch

logo small Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Denver
Program Support Center
2017 West 9th Avenue
Denver, CO 80204
Phone: 303-892-9200


Please leave this field empty

What kids are saying...

Being part of the Boys & Girls Club is a privilege that is not paid for in the $2 membership fee, but rather the time and love one devotes to it.

Mario L., Shopneck Branch